Chapter Awards

Bookmark and Share Print this page

Chicago Chapter CSI Annual Banquet
And Recognition Night – May 18, 2010

Forty-seven members and guests attended the year-end banquet and recognition night held at Osteria Via Stato in Chicago. It was a chance for long-time members as well as new to celebrate CSI’s 2010 fiscal year with good food, friendship and optimism. Significant anniversaries were recognized and awards were given to the many members who volunteered their time to keep the chapter vibrant. (links to award recipients below)

Chapter Fellows Award 2010
Culminating the evening was the presentation of the new Chapter Fellows Awards, which is in honor of two special CSI members and Fellows of the Institute, who passed away in 2008. The award honors the outstanding contributions and character of Gary Betts, Distinguished Member, FCSI, CCS, AIA, President of the Institute in 2004-05 and Ken Crocco, FCSI, CCS, SCIP, FAIA, who was an unending source of support to CSI and mentoring to members.

The Chapter Fellows Award is presented to pay tribute to an individual that embodies the traits exhibited by these two great leaders of the Chicago Chapter of CSI. Through distinguished, innovative service to the design and construction industry, the award recipient has proven, time and again, they not only accept the challenge presented but raise the bar by which all future endeavors are judged. This person also contributes time and effort generously, creates an atmosphere for intellectual growth, and is dedicated to improve the profession for all. The recipient for the Chapter Fellows Award must have been a member in good standing and embody the spirit of CSI. It is one of chapter’s most prestigious awards.

2010 Chapter Fellow’s Award
W. Dean Walker, CSI, CCS, AIA, SCIP


Presidents Awards, Certificates of Excellence, Technical Awards, MVP, Rookie of the Year, and Additional Certificates of Appreciation READ MORE>>

Significant Anniversaries and New Members, 2010 READ MORE>>

Program Presenters 2009-2010 READ MORE>>


Fellow, Emeritus and Distinguished Members Recognized at the Awards Banquet

Mr. Edward K. Schroeder, CSI, Member Emeritus Mr. Anton E. Kampf, CSI, Member Emeritus
Mr. William F. Kiel, CSI, Member Emeritus, CCS, SCIP Mr. Joseph A. Stypka, FCSI, CCS, AIA
Mr. Elliot H. Gage, FCSI, Member Emeritus Mr. Richard L. Levin, LEED AP, FCSI, CCS
Mr. Edward R. Teske, CSI, Member Emeritus Mr. Robert L. McManus, FCSI, Distinguished Member, CDT
Mr. Milton C. Potee, FCSI, Member Emeritus  







CSI Chicago Chapter Presented Awards at Construct2010 in Philadelphia

• Outstanding Chapter Commendation
• Electronic Communications Award for Chicago Chapter Website

Learn more!